Back At It!

 

It’s been a while.9654565403_b0f501bafa_b1

I began this blog a few years ago to share my thoughts on servant leadership and to spur a discussion of how we can use the “heart of a servant” to transform our teams and impact people.

It’ s not that I am some kind of perfect example – I have plenty of blind spots and challenges in leadership.

So I hold up my thoughts and experiences as a starting point – a (hopefully) interesting perspective on leadership as it plays out in modern organizations.

And now…I am back at it.  I had a new team and new organization to get to know, to build up, to understand.  It was my top priority and for a while it took all I had to give.

Take a look at some of my previous posts  on the basics of servant leadership and leadership development…

Tapping into the Wisdom of the Ages – Making the Golden Rule a Foundation of Your Leadership

5 Steps to Better Listening (and more Effective Leadership)

Essential Qualities of a Leader: A Belief You Really, Absolutely Must Have for Servant Leadership

Servant Leadership in the Real World: Do They Believe in You and Your Vision?

Please comment so we can have a discussion.  The more the merrier.

And pass this blog along, share with others, post in forums – let’s get the word out.

 

John

 

Related Content:

  1. 7 Secrets of ‘Servant Leadership’ that Will Lead You to Success (Inc.com)
  2. 9 Qualities of the Servant Leader (SkipPrichard.com)
  3. Why Isn’t Servant Leadership More Prevalent? (forbes.com)

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

